Solbit Plays A New Game That Makes Her Disappear

Dear Nicalai,

Bjorn introduced me to video games.  You know, Nona and Papa haven’t a clue about these things.  So, this game, called Skylanders, was completely new to me.

He puts a Skylander action figure on a portal. Then, that character gets “beamed up” into their TV!  Camo, the action figure asked me to go along.  Before Nona could say “No!”, I jumped on the porthole, and Camo and I disappeared into the TV!

DSC09645

That might have been a mistake, because I got lost in the TV.  Everyone could see Camo,

DSC09651

but I was off somewhere in the scenery yelling, “Help me to get out of here, please!”  Oh, girl, I wondered if that was the end of my around the world trip with Nona and Papa.

Fortunately,  Camo found me and got me transported back to the real world.

DSC09647

I suddenly reappeared on the portal in the living room.  Papa said, “Welcome back, Solbit, how was the trip?”  I acted just as if it was an everyday experience for me.  “Fine. No big deal.”

DSC09652

When Bjorn lifted me off the portal, I whispered to him, “Thanks for getting me back to earth.  I sure was scared.”  He said, “I know, but we won’t tell Nona and Papa.”  Of course, the Skylanders make the trip back and forth all the time, so I shouldn’t have worried.  Now, I’m ready to go again.  “OK, beam me up Camo!”  Bye, Nicalai.

I’m your friend.

Love,

Solbit

September 2014

*New reader? Get oriented below.

*You may be asking yourself, “Who is Solbit?” Solbit is a fictional character, but she is a real plastic dinosaur, sent to us unsolicited in a package we ordered from Photojojo. So, she’s a plastic jurassic. Solbit is short for the four names given her by our grandchildren: Sparkle, Orangie, Lulu, Breakit. We tend to use her given names for when she’s been naughty. Thank you for visiting Tales of a Plastic Jurassic. Solbit likes company and hopes you’ll come back.

*You can learn more about Solbit at her About page and in the earlier posts, “Solbit: How I Got My Name” and “Solbit: How I Got to Travel.”

Leave a Reply

